62. My Book Blog springs into life

It has been a source of great annoyance, nay embarrassment, that as a publisher and total bibliophile, I hadn’t yet organised a list of all the books I have been reading on this amazing rollercoaster that I call life. BUT NOW I HAVE and I am SO excited as I have somewhere to direct people to now when they ask, which they do a lot. Follow this link Book Blog. It is also on the front page in the menu at the top.It is a lot more than a boring list of books – rather than reviews (which you can read on Amazon) – I have written a kind of mini-blog about each one, telling you why it is such a good book. I have also thoughtfully provided the links in case you want to go ahead and buy a copy.

It is still very much a work in progress as of course I don’t ever stop reading. I mean, does anyone? So I will continue to add to it and then post every time are a few more books for you to look at. And other stuff, like music and whatever :-)

Big thanks to the wonderful Mark for getting me up and running on this.

Read on and enjoy!

Mx

About Margaret Cahill

After diagnosis of Mantle Cell Lymphoma in 2013, I started this blog to stay in touch with friends, family, and and an ever increasing network of lovely people who sent me healing. The readership increased and I ended up blogging for all I was worth to try and stay sane through the chemotherapy and stem cell transplant. Then after I went into remission (thankfully) I was enjoying the writing so much that I have carried on, and the blog seems to have become a bit of a resource for people, which is lovely. The original year of blogs have now been made into a book, Under Cover of Darkness: How I Blogged my Way Through Mantle Cell Lymphoma. It fills in a lot of the gaps between the blogs, and the tone falls somewhere between graveyard humour and explicit details of chemo treatments. I do hope you enjoy it :-) Mxx
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

